School of Education: Honors Reception & LUTE Awards

web BrochureDeans, department chairs, faculty, cooperating teachers, candidates, family & friends gathered on Thursday, May 19 for the CUNY Lehman College Annual School of Education Honors Reception. During this special evening, Dr. Minerva Santos was presented with this year’s Lehman Urban Transformative Education (LUTE) Award recognizing her outstanding contribution to urban education and working with English Language Learners.

Excellence in Student Teaching Awards: Jessica Colon (ECCE), Jennifer Sanjurjo (CLLSE), Nelson Caro (MHSE)
English Education Award: Shanay Oseafiana
Aspiring Educational Leader Award: Jason Rayes
Ronald Ellis Awards in Graduate Science Education: Kassie Leidemer, Christie Peralta
Graduate Research/ePortfolio Awards: Ramina Caceres-Cosme, Danielle Clermont, Marcia Feliz, Dana Molloy, Cristie Peralta, Stephanie Shilling.

And 21 Counselor Education students were inducted into Chi Sigma Iota, Tau Chapter, International Counseling and Professional Honor Society: Jose Albarracin, Diahanna Betances, Arlyn Ceballos, Trinese Davis, Erica DeJesus, Shamika Fletcher, Ana J. Henriquez, Nadine Kerr, Leiat Klarfeld, Nathalie Lafleur, Sabree Muhammad, Elizabeth Nieves, Benjamin Udochukwu Nnaji, Erbin Nunez, Ritachi Nwabueze, Isabel Ortiz, Aurisis Pena, Ana Santana, Daniela Tabares, Omawattie Toolsee, Beatrice Valentin

Congratulation to the Class of 2016!

web Niki Lute Awardee web Joye LUTE Awardee web Joye LUTE Awardee2web Lute Awardeeweb Nelson_3web Rosa Studentweb Student_01


web Student2web Admin web students - Elvani 2 web Students 9 web Students3 web Students4  web Students6 Sheila web Students7web Students8 web Students9web Sunyata - students web students10web Faith 2web Gaoyin1 web students12web Gaoyin - Studentsweb Students19 web Students14 web Students15web Students16 web Students17 web Students18web students11   web Students24web students13web Counselor Edweb Students20


web Elvani Naliza Students web Ed Leadership 1





web Staff_1web Sherry Dan Tiffany Davidweb Naliza Leslie